AERODYNAMICS

AUTONOMOUS

SYSTEM

ELECTRIC 

DRIVETRAIN

ELECTRONICS

SUSPENSION

MARKETING

MONOCOQUE

The enthusiasm for technology and innovation is not limited to the team members of KA-RaceIng; our motivated partners play a pivotal role in the concept, design and construction processes. We spend endless hours behind a laptop or in the garage alongside university-related responsibilities. Our weekends are spent testing the cars or at competitions. The quest for new ideas and solutions are paramount to improving performance. With the support of our partners, may it be financial or know-how, nothing is impossible. At KA-RaceIng we live by our motto: engineered excitement!

1/2

How are we organised at KA-RaceIng?

Our team is organised in different departments ("subteams") according to the individual assemblies. Each team member is responsible for a component or task as part of his or her subteam. The subteam leader takes care of the organisation of work within the respective department and ensures communication between them within the association. The Assembly consists of the subteam leaders as well as the club board and meets several times a week to discuss and vote on all cross-team decisions. The board, consisting of one technical manager per vehicle and the persons responsible for organisation and finances, is responsible for the association and vehicle management. To support the active team in difficult or big decisions, the alumni council, which consists of motivated former KA racers, serves as a support.

Where do we work at KA-RaceIng?


KA-RaceIng is located at the East Campus of KIT. Among other things, our office is located here, where the whole team can work together on our vehicles. In order to manufacture our own components, assemble the entire vehicle and then adjust and service it, we also have our garages, containers and test area here.

 

Kalendershooting2020Garage
press to zoom
Dezember
press to zoom
1/1

© Amadeus Bramsiepe

Who are our partners?

The development and production of the vehicles would not be possible without the manifold support of our sponsors. Close cooperation and a lively exchange of knowledge with our partners from the industry are therefore central aspects of our work as a team in order to be able to build competitive racing cars year after year. The contacts and networks established here are often maintained beyond the team membership. Have a look for yourself what our sponsors think about the cooperation with KA-RaceIng.

“I am accompanying the cooperation between KA-RaceIng and AKKA Technologies in the second season. From the first meeting I was inspired by the spirit of the students! The irrepressible curiosity for new things and the will to solve upcoming challenges is overwhelming. For me as a manager, there is no substitute for skills learned from an applicant such as systemic thinking, the application of theoretical knowledge in practice, experience in dealing with challenges and proven social skills in situations with high performance pressure - and all of this in an international environment.

 

Should a race be lost, you - as a student at KA-RaceIng - ALWAYS win! "

 

Dr. Björn Butting, Senior Manager Products - AKKA Technologies

AERODYNAMIK

AUTONOMOUS

SYSTEM

ELEKTRISCHER ANTRIEBSSTRANG

ELEKTRONIK

FAHRWERK

MARKETING

MONOCOQUE

Was ist KA-RaceIng?

 

„KA-RaceIng e.V.“ ist eine 2006 gegründete Hochschulgruppe am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie und nimmt an einem der größten internationalen Konstruktionswettbewerbe, der Formula Student, teil. In der Formula Student werden Rennwagen von Studierenden selbst entwickelt und gefertigt. Das Team setzt sich aus knapp 70 Studierenden unterschiedlichster Fachrichtungen zusammen. 2016 konnte mit dem Gewinn des größten Events - der Formula Student Germany – in der Kategorie Elektrofahrzeug ein Meilenstein in der Vereinsgeschichte erreicht werden.

1/2

Wie sind wir bei KA-RaceIng organisert?

Unser Team ist entsprechend der einzelnen Baugruppen in verschiedenen Abteilungen („Subteams“) organisiert. Jedes Teammitglied ist als Teil seines Subteams selbst für ein Bauteil oder eine Aufgabe verantwortlich. Der Subteamleiter kümmert sich um die Arbeitsorganisation innerhalb der jeweiligen Abteilung und stellt die Kommunikation untereinander im Verein sicher. Die Assembly besteht aus den Subteamleitern sowie dem Vereinsvorstand und trifft sich mehrmals wöchentlich um über alle teamübergreifenden Entscheidungen zu beraten und abzustimmen. Der Vorstand, bestehend aus einem Technischen Leiter pro Fahrzeug, sowie den Verantwortlichen für Organisation und Finanzen, ist für das Vereins- und Fahrzeugmanagement verantwortlich. Zur Unterstüzung des aktiven Teams bei schwierigen oder großen Entscheidungen dient der Alumnirat, der sich aus motivierten ehemaligen KA-Racern zusammensetzt.

Wo arbeiten wir bei KA-RaceIng?

KA-RaceIng hat seinen Standort am Campus Ost des KIT. Hier befindet sich unter anderem unser Büro, in dem das ganze Team gemeinsam an unseren Fahrzeugen arbeiten kann. Um unsere eigengefertigten Bauteile herzustellen, das gesamte Fahrzeug zu montieren und dann einzustellen und zu betreuen haben wir hier auch unsere Garagen, Container und unser Testareal.

 

1/1

©Amadeus Bramsiepe

Wer sind unsere Partner?

Die Entwicklung und Fertigung der Fahrzeuge, wäre ohne die vielfältige Unterstützung unserer Sponsoren nicht möglich. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit und reger Wissensaustausch mit unseren Partnern aus der Industrie sind daher zentrale Aspekte unserer Arbeit im Team, um Jahr für Jahr wettbewerbsfähige Rennwagen bauen zu können. Die hier geknüpften Kontakte und Netzwerke bleiben häufig auch über die Teammitgliedschaft hinaus erhalten. Schaut selbst, was unsere Sponsoren über die Zusammenarbeit mit KA-RaceIng denken.

 

„Ich begleite die Kooperation zwischen KA-RaceIng und AKKA Technologies in der zweiten Saison. Vom ersten Treffen an hat mich der Spirit der Studierenden inspiriert! Die unbändige Neugier auf Neues und der Wille zur Lösung anstehender Herausforderungen ist überwältigend. Für mich als Führungskraft sind bei einem Bewerber erlernte Fähigkeiten wie Systemisches Denken, die Anwendung theoretischen Wissens in der Praxis, Erfahrung im Umgang mit Herausforderungen und erprobte soziale Kompetenz in Situationen mit hohem Leistungsdruck durch nichts zu ersetzen – und dies alles in einem internationalen Umfeld.

 

Sollte auch ein Rennen verloren sein, Ihr - als Studierende bei KA-RaceIng - gewinnt IMMER!“

 

Dr. Björn Butting, Senior Manager Products – AKKA Technologies

©2020 by KA-RaceIng e.V.