Autonomes System

In the Subteam Autonomous System we take care of the design and adaptation of all additional components belonging to the autonomous system as well as the programming for the recognition of the distance and control of the race car.

 

Brakes

 

In addition to the existing brake, the regulations dictate, an autonomous functioning mechanical brake must be integrated in the vehicle. The challenge here is to design and manufacture such an additional brake, which fits in the limited space available in the front half of the monocoque.

 

Steering

 

Our steering in the Driverless racing car can be operated both autonomously and manually. We have added an electric drive to the steering, which can actuate the signals from the autonomous system.

 

Autonomous System

  • LiDAR: An essential part of the perception is the LiDar system, which detects all types of high-resolution objects in a large area around the vehicle and calculates their relative distance.

 

  • Camera: Since the LiDar cannot differentiate between cones and geometrically similar objects, the data is combined with that of the camera system, with which we can not only distinguish cones, but also perform a classification.

 

  • Motion Planning and Regulation: When the cones around the racecar are identified, motion planning can begin to create a geometric path, as well as calculate the necessary dynamics of the race car.  

 

  • Localization and Mapping: In order to create a map, and be able to use the collected information in the following rounds, a good estimate of the movement is necessary.

 

  • Simulation: A simulation environment has been set up in which the Autonomous System can be tested with all sensor inputs, which in turn significantly accelerates the software development.

©2020 by KA-RaceIng e.V.

Autonomous System

Wir im Subteam Autonomous System kümmern uns neben der Konstruktion und Anpassung aller zusätzliche zum autonomen System gehörenden Bauteile auch um die Programmierung zur Erkennung der Strecke und Steuerung des Rennwagens.

 

Bremse

 

Neben der bereits vorhandenen Bremse muss laut Reglement eine autonom funktionierende mechanische Bremse im Fahrzeug integriert sein. Die Herausforderung hierbei ist, in dem nur beschränkt verfügbaren vorderen Teil des Monocoques eine solche zusätzliche Bremse zu konstruieren und fertigen. 

 

Lenkung

Unsere Lenkung im Driverless Rennwagen lässt sich sowohl autonom als auch manuell bedienen. Hierbei haben wir die Lenkung um einen elektrischen Antrieb ergänzt, der die Signale vom Autonomen System aktuieren kann.

 

Autonomes System

  • LiDAR: Wesentlicher Bestandteil der Wahrnehmung ist das LiDar-System, das in einem großen Bereich um das Fahrzeug herum alle Arten von Objekten mit relativ hoher Auflösung detektiert und Abstandsinformationen liefert.

 

  • Kamera: Da der LiDar keine Hütchen von geometrisch ähnlichen Objekten unterscheiden kann, fusionieren wir die Daten mit dem Kamerasystem, mit dem wir nicht nur Hütchen plausibilisieren, sondern auch eine Klassifikation durchführen können.

 

  • Bewegungsplanung und Regelung: Wenn die Hütchen um den Rennwagen herum bekannt sind, kann die Bewegungsplanung beginnen, die nicht nur einen geometrischen Pfad plant, sondern auch die Dynamik des Rennwagens bestimmt. 

 

  • Lokalisierung und Mapping: Um eine Karte erstellen zu können und die gesammelten Informationen für die folgenden Runden zu nutzen zu können, ist eine gute Schätzung der Bewegung nötig.

 

  • Simulation: Es wurde eine Simulationsumgebung aufgebaut, in der das Autonome System mit allen Sensoreingängen getestet werden kann und die Softwareentwicklung deutlich beschleunigen kann.

©2019 by KA-RaceIng e.V.