Marketing

We in Subteam Marketing take over the non-technical organization in the team, because not only engineering know-how is required in Formula Student.

 

Statics

 

The events of Formula Student do not only consist of disciplines where racing cars drive. In the business plan presentation, we develop a marketing concept for our racing cars and present it to a number of industry representatives who act as jurors and potential investors. From the idea to the financial concept and the marketing - all components have to be considered. In Cost Report, all parts that are installed in our prototype racing cars have to be listed with the corresponding costs and manufacturing processes. In the discussion with the jurors, we then have to prove our understanding of the costs and the production.

 

Sponsoring

 

A race car can not be built solely by manpower and motivation. Our most important resource is the material and financial support of our partners. The sponsoring representatives in marketing take care of looking after our current sponsors and gaining new partners. Only through our partners, we are able to cover our total annual costs.

 

Event Organisation

 

Every spring, we present our three new racing cars to the Formula Student world. The big event with over 700 visitors requires a lot of planning. In addition, there are events such as the networking day and various fairs throughout Europe where we present ourselves to the public.

 

Design, Public Relations, Photo & Film

Ensuring a professional and uniform corporate appearance by designing a corporate identity is the task of the design manager. In addition to the creation of print materials, such as flyers and posters, it is also about the preparation of photo and video material. Also, a professional appearance in the social channels and the creation of newsletters for our sponsors falls to this task area.

 

Tasks in the past seasons:

  • Public Relations

  • Business Plan

  • Cost Report

  • Design

  • Event Organisation

  • Photo & Film

  • Sponsoring

©2019 by KA-RaceIng e.V.

Marketing

Wir im Subteam Marketing übernehmen die nicht‐technische Organisation im Team, denn nicht nur Ingenieurs‐Know‐How ist in der Formula Student gefragt.

 

Statics

 

Die Events der Formula Student bestehen nicht nur aus Disziplinen, bei denen die Rennwagen fahren. In der Business Plan Präsentation erarbeiten wir ein Vermarktungskonzept für unsere Rennwagen und präsentieren dieses einer Reihe von Industrievertretern, die als Juroren und potentielle Investoren fungieren. Von der Idee, bis hin zum Finanzkonzept und dem Marketing – alle Bestandteile müssen beachtet werden. Im Cost Report müssen alle Teile, die in unseren Prototypen Rennwagen verbaut sind mit den entsprechenden Kosten und Fertigungsverfahren aufgelistet werden. In der Diskussion mit den Juroren müssen wir dann unser Verständnis bezüglich der Kosten und der Produktion beweisen.

 

Sponsoring

Ein Rennwagen lässt sich nicht alleine durch Arbeitskraft und Motivation bauen. Unsere wichtigste Ressource ist die materielle und finanzielle Unterstützung unserer Partner. Die Sponsoring‐Beauftragten im Marketing kümmern sich um die Betreuung aktueller und die Gewinnung neuer Partner. Nur durch unsere Partner sind wir in der Lage unsere jährlichen Gesamtkosten zu decken.

 

Eventorganisation

 

Jedes Jahr im Frühjahr präsentieren wir der Formula Student Welt unsere drei neuen Rennwagen. Das Großevent mit über 700 Besuchern erfordert viel Planung. Hinzu kommen außerdem Veranstaltungen, wie der Networking-Day und verschiedene Messen in ganz Europa auf denen wir uns der Öffentlichkeit präsentieren.

 

Design, Außenauftritt, Foto & Film

Einen professionellen und einheitlichen Auftritt durch die Gestaltung einer Corporate Identity zu gewährleisten, ist die Aufgabe des Design-Verantwortlichen. Dabei geht es neben dem Erstellen von Printmaterialien, wie Flyern und Plakaten, auch um die Bereitstellung von Foto- und Videomaterial. Auch ein professioneller Auftritt in den sozialen Kanälen und die Erstellung des Newsletters für unsere Sponsoren fällt diesem Aufgabenbereich zu.

 

Aufgabenpakete in den vergangenen Saisons:

  • Außenauftritt

  • Business Plan

  • Cost Report

  • Design

  • Eventorganisation

  • Foto & Film

  • Sponsoring

©2019 by KA-RaceIng e.V.